When I first heard that we had to go to the Japanese Garden for the art project, I got really cranky because I didn’t want to walk from upper campus all the way to the garden and then have to walk all the way back to upper campus because that takes forever. Luckily, the shuttle came and it shorted my walk by like 10 minutes or whatever. I walk slow. I’m glad I went though. The Japanese garden is just so beautiful. I’ve only been around 5 times and the view is always just serene. It was pretty bright outside and drawing on white paper was a little blinding. I thought I was drawing something nice but looking at it in fluorescent lighting, it doesn’t look that great. It’s a really rough drawing. I like the representative drawing “something that looks like something.” It was really difficult not erasing stuff.

Leave a Reply

