Designed Thinking Applied to Life

  1. The thing you currently think you’ll be doing with your life

I think I will be working in an office, maybe as a counselor. My majors are Child Development and Family Life Education, with a minor in psychology. Originally, I wanted to be a social worker and work with adoption, but I think I can see myself working with counseling or maybe family therapy.

Confidence: 8.5 Resources: 5 Impact: 8 Satisfaction: 10

  1. The thing you would do if the current thing disappeared tomorrow

To be honest, I don’t think I have found my thing yet. There’s a lot of things I enjoy, but there’s not many things I have a strong passion for. I really enjoy helping people, and my favorite category of people are kids and old people. I just decided I wanted to help kids because old people are closer to dying and I have attachment problems and probably couldn’t deal with that. But if I couldn’t help kids, then I would definitely be someone who helps the elderly.

Confidence: 7.5 Resources: 3 Impact: 8 Satisfaction: 10

  1. The thing you would do if you were financially secure, and no one would ever laugh, go ahead, what would it be?

If I were financially secure and no one would ever laugh, then I still would want to help people. I’d volunteer to help the needy. I like to think of myself of genuinely caring, so I’d use that characteristic of mine so help others.

Confidence: 10 Resources: 2 Impact: 8 Satisfaction: 10

Five Year Plan

Year 1: I will be a junior in college. I would start my filed work here and start gaining experience. I will probably be a helper at a pre-school. I will also make money on the side so I could live and pay my own rent.
Year 2: I will be a senior in college. I would probably branch out on my work more and maybe work with autistic children and do some counseling as well. I will still have a job on a side so I could save up.
Year 3: I will be out of college and I will look for work. Hopefully I get a full time job working at an office working with children.
Year 4: I will still be doing what I do in year 3
Year 5: I will maybe get promoted and make more money doing what I love

Leave a Reply

